Staff Directory

To contact an AQHA staff member, please use the Contact AQHA form, or call 806-376-4811 during regular business hours.

View the Foundation staff page.

AQHA Governance

Find your local committee members and board of directors by logging into AQHA Member Services and looking in the AQHA Governance box.

Craig Huffhines

AQHA Executive Vice President

Robin Brooks

Administrative Assistant to the Executive Vice President

2018-19 AQHA Executive Committee

Member Norm Luba, First Vice President Stan Weaver, President Dr. Jim Heird, Second Vice President Butch Wise and Member Dr. Scott Myers.

Pete Kyle

Chief Show Officer

  • Patti Carter, senior director of judges

Carl Mullins

Chief Publications Officer

  • Tim Archer, director of art, production and design
  • Sarah Davisson, director of communications
  • Stacie Higgins, marketing manager and association programs liaison
  • Becky Newell, editor in chief
  • Katie Reynolds, director of youth development and AQHYA
  • Jazlyn Rice, account executive
  • Tawanna Walker, corporate partner liaison

Janet VanBebber

Chief Racing Officer

Chad Pierce

AQHA General Counsel

  • Ward Stutz, director of breed integrity, animal welfare and education

Anna Morrison

Chief International Officer and Chief Foundation Officer

Barry Couper

Chief Information Officer

Operations Team

  • Robin Glenn, senior director of Robin Glenn Pedigrees operations
  • Kyla Hanks, senior director of human resources and payroll
  • Karen Latta, director of event planning